Trevor Bayne, 2011 Daytona 500 Winner

February 20, 2011 · Posted in NASCAR 

Congratulations to Trevor Bayne and the Wood Brother for winning the 2011 Daytona 500. Trevor kept his nose clean and became the youngest driver to win the Daytona 500 at 20 years old.

The 2011 Daytona 500 was definitely a interesting one with the 2 car drafting with record breaking leaders, lead changed and cautions. Majority of the big names such as; Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr, Denny Hamlin, Matt Kenseth, Greg Biffle, Kevin Harvick, Jeff Burton, Clint Bowyer and Ryan Newman were removed from contention. Then you have idiots like Carl Edwards finishing 2nd and taking the points lead for 2011 after 1 race.

Read the Full Story.